Kylie Cosmetics – The Summer Palette Review

I may be a little late with this review as it launched a while back

However, I had no intentions of reviewing it until now

With the introduction of Kylie’s newest release with best friend Jordyn, I thought it would be good to show the quality of her make. If the halloween collection is anything like these, I will be buying them

Kylie Cosmetics have and still are flying off the shelves. They are often out of stock and can be hard to get hold of in the UK

And if you have ever wondered why, just take a look

The Summer Palette

Kylie Cosmetics - The Summer Palette Review

I have been using The Summer Palette  since it was released

I recently bought another one as I have hit pan on a few of the colours and thought now would be a great time to show you it

There are 14 pressed powders comprising of-

 Beach Babe – metallic icy topper with gold flecks

Pool Day – matte light apricot

Melon – matte bright papaya

Aquaholic – matte light brown

Hottie – matte light orange

Blazing – matte dirty brown

Sun Kiss – metallic copper with a maroon tint

Heat Wave – metallic orange copper

Summer – metallic yellow gold

Need a Tan – matte burnt orange

Juicy – metallic bright orange

Suns Out Buns Out – matte deep plum

Bikini Mama – metallic shimmery brown

Always in! – matte black

Some very unique sounding names there don’ t you think?

The powders themselves are extremely pigmented and extremely strong too. If dramatic is the look you are after then you will get it with these

The intensity means they have good staying power, but there is fall out so make sure you consider that when applying

Both matt and metallic blend brilliantly and effortlessly

A little really does go a long way with these powders. You would be best to build it up to the intensity rather than diving straight in

The colours are all very complimentary of each other and can work as duo’s

Kylie Cosmetics - The Summer Palette Review

My favourite ones to blend are Melon and Juicy, it is like summer on your eyes and I got a lot of comments at how great the colours looked

Suns out Buns Out makes a gorgeous autumnal look when mixed with beach babe and summer

Despite being the summer palette the colours it has can help create stunning looks all year round

I can see myself reaching for it throughout autumn too without fail

If you like to read reviews like this I also reviewed the Urban Decay heat palette which you can find here

Let me know if you have tried any of Kylie’s make up and what you thought of it in the comments below

Pin this for later

Kylie Cosmetics - The Summer Palette Review

47 Comments

  1. A S,Edinburgh
    15/10/2018 / 22:35

    I do love the names! And they’re very pretty and versatile colours.

  2. Amy simpson
    16/10/2018 / 06:52

    Ive heard her cosmetics are meant to bew good,i’ll give them a try one day x

  3. bev
    19/10/2018 / 08:05

    Not heard of this until now – I do like the look of it.

  4. Danielle Sedgebeer
    24/10/2018 / 15:17

    Love the colours in this palette! Very pretty

  5. Dragonfly63
    03/11/2018 / 10:54

    This looks like a lovely palette but with more wrinkles these days a sparkly one draws attention to them. Would love a good quality palette with only matte colours.

  6. Tracy Nixon
    05/11/2018 / 04:57

    Looks lovely! I would love to try this brand!

  7. bev
    05/11/2018 / 09:04

    Oooh I love the plum!

  8. LISA EVERAERT
    05/11/2018 / 11:26

    This Colour palette is perfect for me. Looks wonderful!.

  9. julie f
    05/11/2018 / 11:57

    Lovely colours

  10. Margaret GALLAGHER
    05/11/2018 / 12:45

    Loving the colours – would make a lively gift

  11. Marycarol
    05/11/2018 / 15:05

    Looks lovely – definitely have to try it x

  12. Jackie Howell
    05/11/2018 / 15:06

    Not tried before but would love to as colours are beautiful

  13. Katie b
    05/11/2018 / 15:06

    Looks very pretty! In need of some new make up and anew look!

  14. Helen Tovell
    05/11/2018 / 16:03

    Not had the pleasure of trying it yet but it looks good with colour selection and has the appearance of quality

  15. Alica
    05/11/2018 / 16:28

    Really nice autumnal colours! What a great palette!

  16. Sheena Batey
    05/11/2018 / 17:20

    Great subtle neutral colours for a great make up look

  17. Chloe Taylor
    05/11/2018 / 17:45

    Stunning Palette! Would be fab for christmas party make-up xx

  18. Adele Hill
    05/11/2018 / 19:40

    Not tried before but would love to as colours are lovely

  19. Rebecca Nisbet
    05/11/2018 / 20:15

    I love the shades in the palette, a few to choose from.

  20. kelly wheelhouse
    05/11/2018 / 21:31

    This looks great! I love the Pool Day colour best, but the whole palette looks fab 🙂

  21. sarah m
    06/11/2018 / 02:43

    I haven’t tried any Kylie products but I do love the names and colours!

  22. Laura
    06/11/2018 / 07:42

    Love the colours

  23. Carrie-Lou Talbot-Ashby
    06/11/2018 / 11:39

    I love the colours, they are all something I would wear, just don’t have the funds lol. But the review was great! If I win the lottery I would have to treat meself! x

  24. Elaine Skye
    06/11/2018 / 11:53

    Great review… love the colour names.

  25. Jean Cassell
    06/11/2018 / 11:55

    I’d love these for my lovely daughter

  26. Sarah N
    06/11/2018 / 14:25

    Nice looking palette with lovely shades

  27. Justine Meyer
    06/11/2018 / 17:39

    This looks fab at least it would save me pinching my daughters if I had my own

  28. ADEINNE TONNER
    06/11/2018 / 18:31

    So many beautiful colours not sure what colour i would use first!

  29. Janet Palmer
    06/11/2018 / 20:33

    My step daughter loves all things Kylie

  30. Amy Bondoc
    07/11/2018 / 04:55

    Im yet to tryt he kylie brand i really love these shades

  31. Katrina Adams
    07/11/2018 / 09:47

    I love this colour palette, the colours are perfect for this time of year.

  32. kris mcc
    07/11/2018 / 10:51

    Not tried before but would love the colours

  33. Sarah B-H
    07/11/2018 / 20:41

    Wow, this is gorgeous!

  34. Shelley Jessup
    07/11/2018 / 22:12

    definitely a all year round pallete & pleased to see its not full of pinks & reds as I can not understand those colours on eyes as they make people look ill.

  35. Molly Nicholas
    09/11/2018 / 10:24

    Great review! Love the orangey colours in this palette 🙂

  36. laura milton
    09/11/2018 / 19:08

    Great review, i love all these colours stunning

  37. Kim Jackson
    09/11/2018 / 19:46

    pretty colours!

  38. Kathleen marsden
    09/11/2018 / 20:13

    I’ve never seen these before but they look so relevant.

  39. Chloe white
    10/11/2018 / 09:24

    Looks amazing! Thanks for the review!

  40. kate tibbs
    10/11/2018 / 14:24

    wow genuinely surprised after reading your review something I need to try out love the metallics

  41. Louise Reeks
    10/11/2018 / 15:08

    I’ve never tried this, may keep look out for some

  42. Danielle Graves
    12/11/2018 / 12:41

    I love the colour names and think this palette would be great for a softer smokier eye

  43. Tsnya
    12/11/2018 / 13:05

    Lovely colours

  44. Lorna Ledger
    12/11/2018 / 18:05

    I have heard of this yes, gorgeous colours, could create loads of looks, on my WANT list 😉

  45. 13/11/2018 / 12:16

    I really like the colour combinations in these palettes. I’ve heard great things about Kylie cosmetics

  46. Ashleigh Allan
    13/11/2018 / 21:13

    Looks amazing!

  47. lesley renshaw
    14/11/2018 / 10:11

    I haven’t tried any of these products but having read your review, I think I’ll add it to my Christmas list x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge