Keeping My Hair Frizz Free With Living Proof Review

Battling the humidity against my hair is not something look forward to each Summer, especially the heat we seem to have had this year

However, I have been using something new and keeping my hair frizz free with the Living Proof No Frizz range

About Living Proof

Living proof are the biggest anti-frizz technology breakthrough in over 30 years and have won over 130 awards for their products

They do not use any silicon or stiff resins in their products

Living proof products use patent technology that is lightweight, touchable, and repels style-destroying humidity and dirt

They believe that you can wash your hair less often with products that repel dirt and oil, so your hair stays cleaner longer. Less washing means less styling

Shampoo and Conditioner

eeping My Hair Frizz Free With Living Proof Review

First thing I did was smell the shampoo and conditioner, and they smell gorgeous very clinical and clean smelling rather than perfumed

They are sulfate and silicon free, which means my hair wasn’t left with any heavy build up feeling after using them

The shampoo lathered up nicely and seemed quite effortless considering I have long, thick hair. The conditioner felt very rich and has a fresh feel to it, which after rinsing out left my hair incredibly smooth and detangled too

As well as frizzy, thick hair, it is also coloured and bleached, so typically it can get a bit knotty after washing. I had no problems whatsoever, it was still sleek and smooth making brushing effortless

Styling Products

 

eeping My Hair Frizz Free With Living Proof Review

I used the styling cream on my hair before blow drying, once again it smells lovely and helps hold shape to your finished look

As I have high-lights through my hair, the bleach can leave my hair very dry, so I added some nourishing oil through the ends to help them look smoother. Which seemed to keep the frazzled ends sleek

The styling spray I used to help smooth my hair as I typically style it straight. The spray misted over the top to help smooth and add a glossy shine to the results

 

The humidity shield is an absolute must for anyone who get frizzy hair in the Summer, be great for taking on holiday to hotter climates too

You can feel the difference in your hair instantly it also adds a nice softness and shine

The instant de-frizzer is genius. It has played an important role in hair routine on those non-wash days. The effects are instant, your hair feels lighter and instantly softer. Leaving you looking and feeling confident in your style all day

eeping My Hair Frizz Free With Living Proof Review

The No Frizz range is perfect for anyone who has thick or frizzy hair as this will help keep it under control in these Summer months

Living Proof is not a brand you would just find in your local supermarket, they are only available at John Lewis, Marks and Spencer and Space.NK.Apotecary in the UK

They are an online shop, you can buy everything they sell online and they offer free shipping too

I would without hesitation recommend the No Frizz range

Pin this for later

Living Proof No Frizz Hair Products

 





43 Comments

  1. paula cheadle
    22/07/2018 / 22:34

    sounds like a great product, where do you get it from please

    • admin
      Wotawoman Diary
      23/07/2018 / 09:48

      The only places on the high street to buy them are John Lewis or Marks and Spencer
      You can buy them directly through their website as well
      Claire x

  2. Sarah Morris
    30/07/2018 / 07:48

    Looks great for when you go abroad

  3. JANET HUMPHREY
    07/08/2018 / 09:01

    very topical with the humidity around, thanks for the article, have checked out the products online

  4. Tracy Nixon
    07/08/2018 / 09:44

    This sounds like a great range as I suffer from frizz too!

  5. Margaret Gallagher
    07/08/2018 / 09:54

    Sounds devine – not tried yet – sure will be doing

  6. Peter Watson
    07/08/2018 / 11:34

    Hait care is pretty simple for me as I do not have any.

  7. Alica
    07/08/2018 / 12:55

    This sounds great! I look like a poodle and need all the help I can get!

  8. Lorna Ledger
    07/08/2018 / 15:20

    Wow, looks good, very posh 🙂 love nice hair care

  9. Alice Gilkes
    08/08/2018 / 00:59

    Great blog post.

  10. Stephanie Clifford
    08/08/2018 / 06:28

    They sound like such a bargain and a treat

  11. Sheena Batey
    08/08/2018 / 21:57

    My hair gets very frizzy so this sounds good

  12. Janet Birkin
    12/08/2018 / 15:43

    Yes please – sounds really good

  13. Ema
    12/08/2018 / 22:38

    Thise products are great!

  14. Amanda tanner
    16/08/2018 / 21:22

    I could do with this after drying my hair it turns into a ball of Frizz

  15. craig havery
    19/08/2018 / 18:48

    would be ideal on holidays in hot countries

  16. sharon catterall
    21/08/2018 / 18:05

    my hair is think and when the weather is hot it gets quite frizzy,id love to try this

  17. lesley renshaw
    23/08/2018 / 21:23

    I wish I’d heard of this product before I went on holiday to Spain. The scene from Friends where Monica’s hair goes crazy in the Bahamas comes to mind. LOL Will defo bear it in mind for future reference. Thanks for the review x

  18. Emma C
    26/08/2018 / 07:35

    I am always on the lookout out for good frizz free hair products…could have done with the humidity shield over the summer!

  19. Tina H
    29/08/2018 / 17:15

    I have curly hair prone to fizz so I’d love to try this.

  20. Carolyn E
    07/09/2018 / 08:22

    Love the packaging- very chic.
    Seems like an excellent product too!

  21. 08/09/2018 / 11:28

    I have long thick natural red hair and always on the lookout for something to tame it thanks for sharing this it sounds good

  22. Lorraine Jay
    10/09/2018 / 13:03

    Looks amazing!

  23. sarah hutt
    10/09/2018 / 15:03

    Have never tried this but I have the frizziest hair ever and am always looking for new products to try and de-frizz my hair

  24. Sally Collingwood
    12/09/2018 / 12:36

    My haie can go quite frizzy at times so this looks good

  25. amy bondoc
    12/09/2018 / 18:35

    wow this sound like my kind of product x

  26. Jazmin Cooper
    13/09/2018 / 11:47

    My hair is always so frizzy 😒

  27. Kristin Burdsall
    13/09/2018 / 12:11

    Never really openly said before but as a lady who has always suffered with hairloss this has never been an issue for me until recently. I decided enough was enough and bought my first hair piece in May this year. I spent hours looking for the right one for me taking advice from my hair loss clinic too.
    It went on its first holiday with me to Greece this year and my gosh i had no idea how humidity affects hair. Totally new thing for me and i was unprepared. Back home and im looking for products to help me look after my new hair to keep it looking as good as i can for as long as possible as it was a big investment and something i cant be without now.
    These products are something i would be keen to try

  28. janine wainwright
    14/09/2018 / 11:13

    sounds lovely and i like the packaging x

  29. Hazel Rea
    14/09/2018 / 20:28

    My daughter is always complaining about frizz – this sounds like a great solution.

  30. Sylvia Paul
    14/09/2018 / 20:42

    I suffer from very frizzy hair in the summer so would really like to try this product x

  31. Rachel Craig
    14/09/2018 / 21:33

    Good to have fast acting products.

  32. Sarah Roberts
    14/09/2018 / 23:44

    What a fabulous range, like you l struggle with frizz so l will try these out!

  33. Anneka
    15/09/2018 / 06:59

    I love the packaging and the branding of this product! Very cool! Glad you can use it on coloured hair and love how luxurious using them sounds! Thanks for the introduction

  34. Catherine Bullas
    15/09/2018 / 10:41

    Sounds like a great product.

  35. Sara McClellan
    15/09/2018 / 16:47

    I suffered too! Especially with the heat wave. These products sound great, not heard of them before.

  36. Tiffeny Brown
    15/09/2018 / 17:18

    Never heard of this brand before. I wonder if any of their products are vegan friendly. Off to find out…

  37. CAROL PATRICK
    15/09/2018 / 17:20

    These products sound impressive. It is great to read about them & I’d love to try them. There’s nothing worse than getting ‘the frizz’ in your hair when it’s damp or humid weather.

  38. Holly Thompson
    15/09/2018 / 19:20

    Sounds great! I have really straight hair but I always suffer from frizzyness 🙁

  39. Kirsteen Mackay
    15/09/2018 / 19:26

    This sounds great. I’m always looking for sulfate and silicon free products because the shampoo containing them always leaves my hair sticky. I’ll need to try this. Fighting frizz is a daily battle!

  40. Jeanette Leighton
    15/09/2018 / 19:42

    It’s definitely annoying when you wash your hair and it goes frizzy

  41. Stev Rigby
    15/09/2018 / 20:35

    My daughter would probably be interested in this product

  42. amy simpson
    09/11/2018 / 07:38

    My hair get quite frizzy and i’ve never tried this product before,so i may give it ago x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge